Electoral Constituencies 2017

The 17 electoral constituencies as determined by the Electoral Boundaries Commission, 2017 are as follows:

Electoral Observers

 Tongan Version

The main tasks of observers are to keep an eye on voting procedures, the counting of votes, and the determination and declaration of results. The Governments of Australia and New Zealand provided a team of electoral observers to observe the conduct of the election in Tonga in November 2010. The team of 5 individuals from New Zealand and 9 individuals from Australia covered most of the polling stations in Tongatapu, Vava'au, Ha'apai and 'Eua.


Listings of the Electoral Observer Delegations are listed below:

Australian Electoral Observer Delegation

1.Bob Davis (Head of Delegation, DFAT)

2.Eliza Woolcock (DFAT)

3.Timothy Macnaught (Office of National Assessments)

4.Meg Johnson (AusAID)

5.Sue Moore (AusAID)

6.Rebecca Moloney (Defence)

7.Marc Mowbray-d'Arbela (Finance)

8.Sigi Gartmann (Treasury)

9.Sandra Riordan (AEC)


New Zealand Election Observer Delegation

1.John Hayes MP-Chair of Foreign Affairs, Defence and Trade Committee

2.Shane Jones, MP

3.Chester Borrows, MP

4.David Parker, MP

5.Noel Scott, Former MP

A joint statement from Electoral Observers 2010 

scroll back to top
You are here: Elections Electoral Observers